THE VEPR FORUM

Atterete Dominatum
It is currently Fri May 25, 2018 6:22 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: The 6,5 Grendel Vepr RPK
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:18 pm 

goddamn its been almost a year since I talked to Bill Alexander of Alexander arms regarding 6,5 Grendel Veprs getting over here. It was a done deal, products were supposedly finished....and he got to handle them in a German Arms show.

still nothing..... :evil:

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:45 am 

Don't know anything about the project, but wouldn't 308 be a simpler choice to serve similar goals? Even downloaded 308?

shotguns, some gunsmithing, reloading, fabrication, knife making, etc.

I'm a firearms/NFA attorney in Wa. Let's combine business, pleasure, and stamps.

http://www.youtube.com/user/armaggedonite

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 2:03 am 

sorry mate but not even close

the ballistics of 6,5x39 are much different from a 7,62x51

6,5 bullet has some of the highest ballistic coefficient of any other projectiles out there. the shorter case means more room to carry and the fact that it will fit onto Russian production of already recognized cartridge will make it easier and CHEAPER to manufacture

last time i did some serious tests for Krebs 6,5 AK the results were so phenomenal that I almost came. LOL

still. Cant wait till the Russians finalize their results and let the beast out.

if you want more info on 6,5 Grendel check out www.alexanderarms.com

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 2:18 am 

I just did a refresher read. I read all about it back when it was the new and fancy. I'd rather have something either very common or very cheap and easy to reload. I don't pretend to be a long range shooter either.

But if that's what you want, go for it. I assume the RPK offering would be in a heavier barrel version for sort of a designated marksman style application?

shotguns, some gunsmithing, reloading, fabrication, knife making, etc.